Synoptic Project: TEMPLE RAID – Week 3

Week 3 is in full swing and furthermore Pre-production is coming to an end thus making the next couple of weeks more hopeful in terms of actual development, also I have been practicing more of the controller mapping for the player and will now be focusing a little on the UI for maybe a pause menu or a simple starting menu.

Additionally, I have expanded the block out world according to the maps that have been provided by Project Lead. Furthermore, I have went of the plans to make sure how it will be visually presented in 3D space.

Unity_World
Blocked game world screenshot

Map_1
Puzzle Room Plan

Illustrated above, you can see how the plan is shown; A full room with the keys to specific shapes and what the narrative of the room is thus the player can have a slight insight into what is supposed to happen in the room.

Player_Flow
Flowchart on In game interactions + Controls

Finally, I have fleshed out my ICS (Individual contribution Sheet), starting to track my time as I develop whatever it is that I’m working on.

I myself with being the programmer have to sort out the flowchart in connection to both the player and the entire game. So I have an idea on how the game will play throughout and what a specific action will lead to.

Within this slide you can see that I have included the controls not just for the Xbox controller, but also the PS4 controller.

Leave a comment