Idea generator, team collaboration & planning for project: Temple Raid.

Before any of my major projects from college start coming through I tended to just jump head first into anything without any idea of how I should lay things out before hand.

And considering I have a number of good projects, I find that some of them I got lucky on because I didn’t take the time to plan prior to development. Yesterday ‘Thursday 22nd’ I had an idea for the main menu and to also include the 3D artist on our team. So I then approached 3D & Project lead to present the Idea to them In relation to this, I was to get the concept piece from the 3D artist world which shown the temple Outside facing towards the camera. I thought to myself ‘I can use this environment as a menu’. Both Project & 3D lead gave me ways I can include this later on and also had Ideas of their own which I have jotted down. This would also include me and the 3D artist ‘Amy’ to collaborate in the creation of the menu.

20180223_1316151115269473.jpg
Quick draft of menu positioning

This would mean going back on practices I used on the Don’t wake up game menu…

Menu
Don’t WakeUp game menu

The environment being 3D and to either include specific objects as UI navigation or to instead Insert the buttons as 2D GUI in turn slightly adding Depth of field to the background so there is depth within the game scene.

This was the reason I mostly added the main menu flowchart in the first place.

Start_Flow

The asset list has been updated for me to finish my individual production schedule and also to further add more to my contribution form.

Leave a comment