2D Solo game – Week 2

Going into the second week of my 2D game, I have made additional improvements in some aspects of the game such as extra assets & physics.

I have included the means for the player to pick up then complete the level, this can therefore have an impact on the players role within the entire game-play. On the other hand, I have learned that there are some adjustments to be made within my assets art wise… specifically, I mean changing the orientation of my characters to therefore work with the rotate to face function ‘Script’.

WALKING
Rotate to Face Function

 

ME WALLET
Wallet

Furthermore, I have included an additional asset being a brown wallet with money scattered around, by doing this I am suggesting that it may be a collectable item that can be the key for succeeding the level thus moving onto the next stage/level. This will hopefully be added by next weeks blog.

 

 

Leave a Reply

